NAHL announces division awards

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Division teams and honors for the 2021-22 season. The divisional teams and honors represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, East, Midwest and South Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 29 head coaches and league office. The awards are based on performance during the 2021-22 regular season.

All-Central Division Team

Forward: Michael Mesic, North Iowa Bulls

Forward: Cade Neilson, Aberdeen Wings

Forward: Ryan O’Neill, St. Cloud Norsemen

Defense: Evan Murr, St. Cloud Norsemen

Defense: Jon Ziskie, Bismarck Bobcats

Goalie: Tomas Bolo, St. Cloud Norsemen

Central Division Rookie of the Year: Michael Mesic, Forward, North Iowa Bulls

Central Division Organization of the Year: Austin Bruins

Central Division Academic Achievement Award: Braydon Beahm, Minot Minotauros

Central Division Leadership Award: Jon Ziskie, Bismarck Bobcats

Central Division Community Service Award: Mason Kelly, Aberdeen Wings

The remainder of the NAHL 2021-22 season awards including the All-NAHL Team, All-Rookie Team, Most Valuable Player, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Vaughn Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year, Executive of the Year, Organization of the Year, Broadcaster of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award, Leadership Award and Community Service Award, will be all be announced later in the week.