2022 Robertson Cup Division Finals schedule

May 5, 2022

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the schedule for the 2022 Robertson Cup Division Finals. The four divisional playoff champions will advance to play at the 2022 Robertson Cup Championship in Blaine, Minnesota from May 20-24. The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL.

All 2022 NAHL Robertson Cup Playoff games can be viewed live on HockeyTV

Robertson Cup Playoff Hub

Division Finals (Best of 5)

The two Clubs in each division that won a division semi-final series shall compete in a best-of-five series against each other. The division finals may begin no earlier than Thursday, May 5,  2022 and conclude no later than Monday, May 16, 2022. Clubs shall cooperate to schedule division final series competition. The higher seeded Club will have the right to host up to three games. The lower seeded Club must be able to host a minimum of two games.

Central Division Finals (best of 5)

#1 St. Cloud Norsemen vs. #3 Aberdeen Wings

Game 1: Friday, May 6 @ St. Cloud, 7:00pm

Game 2: Saturday, May 7 @ St. Cloud, 7:00pm

Game 3: Friday, May 13 @ Aberdeen, 7:15pm

Game 4: Saturday, May 14 @ Aberdeen, 7:15pm*

Game 5: Monday, May 16 @ St. Cloud, 7:15pm*

East Division Finals (best of 5)

#1 New Jersey Titans vs. #3 Jamestown Rebels

Game 1: Friday, May 6 @ New Jersey, 7:30pm

Game 2: Saturday, May 7 @ New Jersey, 7:00pm

Game 3: Wednesday, May 11 @ Jamestown, 7:30pm

Game 4: Friday, May 13 @ Jamestown, 7:00pm*

Game 5: Sunday, May 15 @ New Jersey, 7:00pm*

Midwest Division Finals (best of 5)

#3 Anchorage Wolverines vs. #4 Minnesota Wilderness

Game 1: Friday, May 6 @ Anchorage, 7:00pm

Game 2: Saturday, May 7 @ Anchorage, 7:00pm

Game 3: If Anchorage is up 2-0, Friday, May 13 @ Wilderness, 7:15pm

Game 3: If series is tied 1-1 or Wilderness are up 2-0, Sunday, May 8 @ Anchorage, 5:00pm

Game 4: May 13 or 14 @ Wilderness, 7:15pm*

Game 5: May 14 or 15 @ Wilderness, 7:15pm or 5:00pm*

South Division Finals (best of 5)

#1 Lone Star Brahmas vs. #2 New Mexico Ice Wolves

Game 1: Friday, May 6 @ Lone Star, 7:30pm

Game 2: Saturday, May 7 @ Lone Star, 7:30pm

Game 3: Thursday, May 12 @ New Mexico, 6:30pm

Game 4: Friday, May 13 @ New Mexico, 6:30pm*

Game 5: Sunday, May 15 @ Lone Star, 2:00pm*

*if necessary

Playoff Overtime Procedure: During the all Robertson Cup playoff games, if the score is tied after three periods of play the following overtime procedure shall take place: Teams shall return to their dressing room and the ice shall be resurfaced. A fifteen-minute intermission shall take place. A twenty-minute, sudden death, overtime period shall be played with five skaters a side. The game shall terminate upon a goal being scored and the Club scoring declared the winner. If no goal is scored, the same procedure as above shall be repeated until a winner has been determined.

NAHL Robertson Cup Championship

The four divisional playoff champions will advance to the Robertson Cup Championship, which will be held at the Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota. Clubs will be seeded 1-4 based upon their finish in the NAHL regular-season standings. If necessary, the tie-breaking policy adopted in the NAHL Rules and Regulations will be applied to determine the final seeding. The game schedule will be as follows: The #1 Seed will face the #4 seed in a best of three series. The #2 seed will face the #3 seed in a best of three series. The two series winners will advance on to a one-game playoff to determine the Robertson Cup Champion. The event will begin on Friday, May 20th and conclude on Tuesday, May 24th.

“The Roseville Visitors Association is honored to partner with the North American Hockey League to host teams and spectators in our community. Hockey is a big tradition in Minnesota and we’re delighted to be part of the Robertson Cup. We are so excited to have people enjoying the activities they love,” said Shannon Thomasser, Director of Sales of the Roseville Visitors Association.